Members of Staff - 1922
List of all 86 members of the Bank's staff
as at September 1922
(As detailed in the minutes of the Bank's
Finance Sub-Committee)
Head Office (7)
 J P Hilton  Manager
 F Ellison  Assistant Manager
 A S Taylor  Superintendent of Branches
 F W Parsonage  Chief Clerk
 H Carver  Chief Clerk
 (Miss) D E Blackwell  Chief Cashier
 F H DeVille  Cashier
Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches (15)
 S E Bennett  Saltley
 E Cheatle  Erdington
 H H Crump  Duddeston
 C Danks  Bearwood
 H B Davis  Aston
 A M Hodgkins  Ladywood
 W E Jackson  Rotton Park
 F A King  Bournville Works
 T J Ladbrooke  Sparkbrook
 A F Lambeth  Aston Cross
 E C Neighbour  Handsworth
 H Rees  Balsall Heath
 H G Wright  Small Heath
 W I Wynn  Lozells
 E H Viney  Kings Heath
Other Bank Officials (35)
 J Baker
 S G Brotherton
 J C W Brown
 F Fitzpatrick
 A T Guest
 S A Guy
 J Kesterton
 G F Lewis
 A N Ling
 C H Massey
 J W Raftery
 W K Robottom
 L E Smallwood
 L H Shipton
 B Tansley
 W J Underhill
 L A Wright
 (Mrs) B M Buckley
 (Mrs) A Facey
 (Miss) M Aspinall
 (Miss) E Brighton
 (Miss) E Bullock
 (Miss) A E Burton
 (Miss) E J M Butler
 (Miss) M Crawford
 (Miss) N G Griffiths
 (Miss) F M Horton
 (Miss) L F Lewis
 (Miss) D M K Littlewood
 (Miss) B Manning
 (Miss) E M Morrison
 (Miss) E A Percy
 (Miss) N A Plant
 (Miss) L D Rudge
 (Miss) E A Turner
Part-time Officials in Charge of Evening Branches (8)
 W Beckett  Bartley Green
 D Clayton  Stechford
 G A Harling  Ward End
 J H Hart  Quinton
 D R Noon  Harborne
 G O Smith  Northfield
 H A Smith  Stirchley
 H Wells  Acocks Green
Cleaners (3)
 (Miss) M B Boyce  Bearwood
 (Miss) C M Dent  Acocks Green
 (Mrs) H Devey  Sparkbrook
 Head Office
 Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches
 Reserve Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches
 Clerks-in-Charge of Evening Branches
 Other Bank Officials
 Part-time Officials in Charge of Evening Branches
 Other part-time Officials
 Reserve part-time Staff
Reserve Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches (2)
 D W Woodcock
 F H Whitehouse
Clerks-in-Charge of Evening Branches (2)
 W F Heath  Selly Oak
 A J Smith  Hay Mills
Other Part-time Officials (12)
 H Atkinson  Sparkbrook
 F Bracey  Bournville Works
 (Miss) E M Brueton  Stirchley Womens' Meeting House
 C C Cadby  Quinton
 (Miss) J Coleman  Harborne
 (Miss) C Field  Bartley Green
 (Mrs) A M Harrison  Acocks Green
 (Miss) K I Hatton  Northfield
 J Manners  Bournville Works
 E C Ryland  Small Heath
 W R Snowdon  Bournville Works
 R H Tafft  Aston
Reserve Part-time Staff (2)
 J E Chapman
 H E Martin
 Bournville Works
NOTE: In October 1922, J P Hilton's title was changed to General Manager, and F Ellison's title to Assistant General Manager.
Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches became Branch Managers
Numbers of Staff