Staff listed by Department
as at January 1958
Senior Management:
H J Sutherland (General Manager)
F W Parsonage (Deputy General Manager)
 Head Office
 (Banking Hall)
 Head Office
Stationery etc)
Head Office
Relief Staff
(see NOTE)
Safe Deposit 
(Engineers etc) 
 J W Raftery  (Miss) L F Lewis  (Miss) S C Clenton  T H Mallett  S A Guy  E A Howlett  R B Clamp  F H Whitehouse  P J McQuaid
 (Miss) R E Cother  (Miss) D M Carver  (Miss) C J Sheward  (Miss) A M Powell  (Miss) M H McLean  (Miss) I J Barber  W R Snowdon  A T Guest  A E Maggs
 (Mrs) N M Winfield  (Miss) L R Taylor  F A Williams  (Miss) N Y Joyce  (Miss) C Cope  C B Coney    C H Massey  P J Barnard
 (Miss) F Meggs  (Miss) V M Spencer  (Miss) C J Clarke  (Mrs) E G Cherry  E Williams  B Cooper    A N Ling  P Royds
 (Miss) M L Dyson  (Miss) M E Smith  (Miss) C J Reeves  (Miss) J O Wooding  S Gregory  (Miss) N F Jenkins    L E Smallwood  
 (Miss) D Leighton  (Miss) I R Cowley  (Miss) D M Lamin  (Miss) H K D Wilkins  N A Worwood  (Miss) M W Neale      
 (Miss) W A Fellows  R Perkins  M A Donkersley    (Miss) M R Cowell  (Miss) G I James      
 E W Hannan  (Miss) M Rayner  L C E Wood      (Miss) M Allison      
 W Porritt  (Mrs) J C Baulcombe  D A Stace            
 H Wheelock  (Miss) I E Wilkes  (Mrs) G Leedham            
 (Mrs) J Bacon  R Shakespeare  (Miss) M Moore            
 H I Madeley  J C Powell  (Miss) A Kingston            
 H J Clemmow    (Miss) V R Mitchell            
 (Miss) P B Lane    (Miss) E Thomas            
 (Mrs) B L Hirons    R J Stanley            
     M J Davenport            
     (Miss) P J Ellis            
     (Miss) P A Williams            
     D A R Morgan            
     J S Adams            
     J G Eyre            
     R C T Wozencroft            
     K T Burden            
     A W Hopkins            
     (Miss) J T Hill            
     R I Rutter            
     (Miss) P M Guest            
     (Miss) J J Habgood            
     (Miss) D M Follows            
     (Miss) A N Smith            
     (Miss) A Cheshire            
     B G Chapman            
     D G Smith            
     G S Bolland            
     A B Parkes            
     T I Shaw            
     R J Roper            
     C L J Bolton            
     I L Galloway            
     J D Briden            
     P J Edwards            
     (Mrs) L Ridley            
     (Miss) K Clews            
     (Miss) J A Capener            
     R L Mann            
     (Miss) D L Baxter            
     B H Galloway            
     (Mrs) E Alcock            
     (Miss) M Johnston            
     (Miss) B L J Freeth            
     (Miss) P R Guest            
     I Moore            
     C J Beecroft            
     D M Bickley            
     (Miss) D M Somerset            
     (Miss) E Hoof            
     L D Webber            
NOTE: the staff listed as 'Head Office Relief Staff' were used by Head Office to cover holidays and sickness etc. The vast majority would actually be located at branches.
Staff by Branch